Becoming a Reiki Master Teacher

I was attuned to the Reiki Master symbol on August 9, 2012. I remember finishing Level Two that July and knowing immediately that I wanted that master symbol. My own Reiki Master Teacher told me about what felt at the time to be a long, intensive process of becoming a teacher. Back then, I didn’t have the courage, confidence or interest in pursuing it. I just wanted that symbol to boost my own Reiki practice up to the ultimate level.

Throughout the years, I always knew in the back of my head that being a Teacher was possible. It seems so strange to me now that I wasn’t all that interested in sharing Reiki with others in that way. I am a teacher at heart. I love being a leader, I love sharing knowledge, I love sparking inspiration in people. I was once a dog trainer, which is really just a people teacher. So why was I uninterested in teaching this – the most amazing body of knowledge I have acquired? Honestly, part of it was the money. And the other part was the time commitment. It just seemed hard. So I never took it seriously.

Just a couple of weeks ago, I was getting my monthly massage from my wonderful massage therapist, and somehow Reiki popped up in conversation. I can’t even tell you how, it was one of those things that just happens because it’s meant to. She told me her story of wanting to be a Reiki Master Teacher since she was a teenager. About 8 years ago, she found a Teacher who gave her a Reiki session and she joined her class. At that time, the Teacher told her she had too much “heaviness” in her life, and that she wasn’t ready. My heart broke. My soul cried. What a terrible experience she had! And so senseless. If anything, Reiki could have helped her through and potentially saved her from her worries at that time. She confessed to me that, while she held on to her dream, she never sought out training again.

Immediately, I contacted my Reiki Master Teacher, who is a wonderfully elegant, beautiful, wise, soulful, loving person. I asked if she knew anyone in my area, but she didn’t. And she asked me the simplest question: why didn’t I help her? Her story inspired me. I don’t want seekers to be shot down in their mission! I want to guide them and help them and cheer them on. So why didn’t I? Oh yeah, I never finished the Teacher training!

The next day, I met with my Teacher on Skype. We started the process of teaching me the attunement process. A week later, I became a Reiki Master Teacher! I am exhilarated and excited and inspired by this new skill. The work flowed through me as though it was always there, just waiting for me to summon it. It was easy and quick and natural. It all made so much sense to me.

There is a peace within me now. If anyone ever tells me a story of feeling called to Reiki, I can teach them. Nobody ever has to feel like they aren’t ready, or it isn’t right for them, because I believe it is right for everybody, if they’re asking.

Reiki has always been such a blessing to me. It has guided me through an evolution that continues every day. One of the most beautiful gifts Reiki has given me is the calm that comes from knowing that I am right where I am meant to be, always. I feel Reiki summoning an expansion. I am honored to be a  most recent participant in that expansion, by believing enough in myself to empower myself to pass on the knowledge and gift of Reiki. It has been so humbling to give Reiki healings throughout the years, but there is an extra special-ness in knowing that I won’t just be healing, but empowering others to use Reiki in their own lives. Not just to be an observer, not just to receive Reiki, but to invoke it themselves. To invite the life force into their own lives on a day to day basis. I am in my bliss.

With much love, light and gratitude,

Jen

About jencares

I was called to Reiki in 2012. Since I was first attuned, I have sought out ways to share Reiki with as many people as I can. While Reiki is a fabulous practice for men and women of all ages, I am particularly interested in helping women in their 30s and 40s utilize Reiki to solidify their sense of self and reach their goals and dreams.
Aside | This entry was posted in A side of info, please and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

